ESPN BECOMES THE LATEST GLOBAL BROADCASTER TO FEATURE THE eSKOOTR CHAMPIONSHIP

The eSkootr Championship is extending its broadcast reach via ESPN8: The Ocho.

The Ocho’s takeover of ESPN2 on Friday 5th August features eSC race highlights from the season so far as part of their unique sport schedule.

During the 24-hour Ocho programme schedule, ESPN is introducing their global audience to to eSC - a brand new sport and entertainment platform that also has real-world micromobility relevance to safety, sustainability and technology.  Key moments include the thirty professional athletes from other sports racing the S1-X eSkootr for the first time at the inaugural event in London in May.

Following its Ocho appearance, more of the eSkootr Championship’s race highlights will be shown on ESPN2 across North America when the channel resumes its regular broadcasting on the following dates and times:

Saturday, 7 August: 07:30am - 08:00am (ET) / 11:30am - 12:00pm (UTC)

Monday, 8 August: 11:00pm - 11:30pm (ET) / 03:00am - 03:30am (UTC)

Check out the full ESPN8: The Ocho schedule here and keep up with the latest championship updates on esc.live.

Ask the team
November 26, 2020
Talent Spotter
January 26, 2021
Rider Recruitment
February 18, 2021
The spark of an idea
February 25, 2021
No items found.
By clicking “Accept All Cookies”, you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts. View our Privacy Policy for more information.